Pitch & Putt

Chairperson Phillip Murphy 025-37368  
Secretary St John O’Connor    
Treasurer Bridie Milward 086-8079612 bridiemil@gmail.com
P.R.O. Lorna Murphy 086-8205385  
Competition Secretary Majella Hayes    
Registrar Margaret Martin 025-36392  
Ladies Captain Majella Hayes    
Gents Captain Kevin Cotter    
About Our Club:
Castlelyons Pitch and Putt Club was founded in 1977 by the late Jim Fleming. With the help of many locals, the official opening of the full 18 holes took place in 1979. Membership forms are available from O’Connors, Bridge House for anyone interseted in joining the club. Alternatively green fees can be had at a cost of €5 for anyone who would like to try out the game.

Our membership Fees for 2011:

Family [parents plus children (8-16yrs)]: €100

Single Adult : €70

Juvenile : €25

Student : €45


Current News:

 •Well done to all who took part in recent competitions and especially the winners.

The Spring League (kindly sponsored by Super Valu) was won by the team of St John O Connor / Con Power / Bill Sheehy.

Fleming Shield O/A winner was Pat Gray with Kevin Cotter being a very close Runner up. Beaten semi finalists  in this competitions were St John O Connor & John Sloan.

Fourball Sunday 6th May – Round 1 Bill Sheehy & Con Power; Round 2 (after his hard fought Fleming Shield final – Kevin Cotter & Con Power.

Next competition is the Holton Shield – details up in club house starting Thurs 10th. 

Sunday Hole in one pot e13 not won (though typically for those playing on Bank Holiday Monday, there were 2 holes in one!)

New members are very welcome to join our friendly club – no matter what standard.

Green Fees welcome – try it out for €5 (adult) or €2.50 (juvenile).

Check out our Facebook page and PLEASE share with your friends  http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Castlelyons-Pitch-and-Putt





Our Beautiful Course and Clubhouse


Our beautiful course

Phillip Murphy (with Aaron) receiving Holton Shield from Bridie Millward. Also seated St John O’Connor. Back: Rory O’Connor & Pat Gray

Holton Shield 2011

Lady Captain Prize Winners - Back: Ber Flynn & Majella Hayes; Front Margaret Martin (Lady Capt), Jo McGann (Overall Winner), Tadgh Manley (Club Capt)

Gents Captain Prize Winners & Fourball Winners. Back: St John O'Connor, Fionn O'Connor, Noel Cronin, Killian Lynch. Front: - Kevin Cotter (Overall Winner), Tadgh Manley (Club Capt), Bill Sheehy (Nett Winner)

Foley Cup – Back: Noel & Deirdre. Front: St John O’Connor, Eileen Foley , Chris Cotter

Foley Cup Winner St John O’Connor and Eileen Foley


St John O’Connor presenting Captain’s Prize to Phillip Murphy


St John O’Connor presenting Captain’s Prize to Phillip Murphy